Advisory Board

Since its inception in 1993, the College of Education's Advisory Board has served as a vital link between the college and the community.  It is comprised of distinguished individuals who are committed to improving our local and state educational systems through their support in four main areas:
  • Offer counsel to the college on matters for which external advice is critical, such as long-range planning, programs and projects, and physical facilities
  • Establish and strengthen ties between the professional world and the college
  • Form an advocacy network for the college
  • Advise and assist in fundraising and other external relations efforts

2014 Advisory Board Members

Barbara Miller, President
Larry Bahill
Gloria Barnett
Dell Bromiel
Patrice Brown
James Brunenkant
Panfilo Contreras
Barbara Cropper
Eleanor Droegemeier
Brenda Even
Gabrielle Fimbres
Shirley Fisher
Charlotte Harris
Shirley Ann Hartman
Naomi Karp
John Lewis
Paul Lindsey
Russell Miller
Colleen Niccum
Judy Ovitt
Jinx Patterson
Linda Penn
Rich Rosen
Lee Anna Simons
Barbara Sullivan
Danielle Thu
Nancy Woodling
Honorary Members
Laura Nobles Bank-Reed
Ann Boice
Nancy Berge
Peggy Douglas
Sally Drachman
Daniel Plumer
Robert Paulsen
Robert Walkup
Rick Zurow, Director of Development