National Advisory Board

Since its inception in 1993, the College of Education's National Advisory Board has served as a vital link between the college and the community.  It is comprised of distinguished individuals who are committed to improving our local and state educational systems through their support in four main areas:
  • Offer counsel to the college on matters for which external advice is critical, such as long-range planning, programs and projects, and physical facilities
  • Establish and strengthen ties between the professional world and the college
  • Form an advocacy network for the college
  • Advise and assist in fundraising and other external relations efforts including contributing to the college financially

2019-2020 National Advisory Board Members

Charlotte Harris, Chair
Larry Bahill
Gloria Barnett
Carrie Brennan
Dell Bromiel
Patrice Brown
James Brunenkant
Richard Carranza
Panfilo Contreras
Barbara Cropper
Brenda Even
Dale Frederick
Augie Gallego
Shirley Ann Hartman
Victoria Hobbs
Naomi Karp
John Lewis
Paul Lindsey
Sally Matiella
Barbara Miller
Vicky Mullins
Colleen Niccum
David Overstreet
Judy Ovitt
David Petrovay
Barbara Sullivan
Nancy Woodling
Honorary Members
Laura Nobles Bank-Reed
Ann Boice
Nancy Berge
Renée Clift
Peggy Douglas
Sally Drachman Salvatore
Jinx Patterson
Daniel Plumer
Robert Paulsen
Susan Richards
Danielle Thu
Robert Walkup
Lee O'Rourke, Associate Director of Development
Emma Mendenhall, Program Coordinator, Development & Alumni Relations